Orange Symphony Orchestra – New Works, Old Masterpieces

19th September 2021 all-day
Orange Civic Theatre
Orange NSW 2800

New Works, Old Masterpieces

The OSO will present a single concert in 2021, featuring 2 new compositions. The first new work has been composed by local, Noel Annett entitled Sketches of Notre Dame. The second composer is young Spaniard David Centenera Morate. His work, The Reflexion of the Red Moon is a work for Piano, Flute and Orchestra, with soloist David Shaw on flute. Resident members of Acacia Quartet, Lisa Stewart and Stefan Duwe will perform Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra. Concluding with Beethoven’s 6th Symphony, ‘Pastorale’ which is a belated celebration of Beethoven’s 250 year anniversary of his birth.